Risk Rap

Rapping About a World at Risk

General Tso and the Price of Rice in America

General Tso

I love Chinese food. And apparently so do many of my fellow Americans. You can’t walk down a main street in this country or roll into a strip mall without spotting a little Chinese takeout joint.

My favorite is Tommy Cheng’s. I probably stop there about once a week to pick up a takeout order to bring home to my family. I’ll spend about 50 bucks for my order and my family and I look forward to being together enjoying our weekly repast.

Being creatures of habit I usually get the same dishes. And I am growing concerned about rising rice prices and how it will boost the cost of my quart of roast pork fried rice? If the price of rice doubles I’ll have to pay almost $12.00 for my fried rice! OUCH!

Come to think of it, I’m wondering if Tommy Cheng will continue to throw in a quart of white rice with my order of General Tso’s Chicken.

We’ll have to consult the tea leaves on this one.

Risk: Inflation, retail, commodities, entertainment, fast food, small business

You Tube Video: Louis Jordan, Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens

April 9, 2008 - Posted by | commodities, inflation | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

